Photo Book of the Week – Blå Skog/Blue Forest

Morten Andersen – Blå Skog/Blue Forest
Edition of 500, 2009
Self-published
ISBN: 978-82-995326-6-2

I picked up this book this past summer and remember being fairly obsessed over it for a little while. I put it back on the shelf for a while and have just again been looking through it. I think looking at it now, I can appreciate it for different reasons than what originally caught my eye. The photographs have a similar feeling to his more typical work-shooting in Oslo during the night- but obviously are of the forests in Norway. Also, similar to last week’s book, this book gives the initial perception of a very rigid, typological style; but is definitely enhanced by the care and uniqueness of Andersen’s style.

2

3

4

5

6

This entry was posted in Photo Book of the Week and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.