Photo Book of the Week – Late Winter Early Spring

Magnus Gyllensten – Late Winter Early Spring
Published by Farewell, 2007
ISBN: 978-91-976888-1-9

This was the first book I got from Farewell and is the second book they published. It took me a while to purchase this book, I picked it up, flipped through it quickly, and put it back on the shelf. I came back to look at it again later, same thing… but after about the fourth time flipping through it I couldn’t get this book out of my head. It didn’t initially fully grab my attention, but I knew there was something I liked very much about it that made me want to keep looking at it over and over. I’m glad I did end up getting the book, and like a lot of my other favorites, this continues to grow on me the more I look at it. It was also a great indication as to how consistent and always impressive Farewell books are; they’re definitely the type of book I feel like I need to own just so I can return to looking at them over a great deal of time.

Magnus Gyllensten’s website

-Grant Willing

This entry was posted in Photo Book of the Week and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo Book of the Week – Late Winter Early Spring

  1. ©PERENOM says:

    superb book and photographs, thank you for this post.

Leave a Reply

